Agreement On The Prohibition Of Attack Against Nuclear Installations Upsc

The Agreement, signed on 31 December 1988 and entered into force on 27 January 1991, provides that the two countries shall inform each other, on the first of January of each calendar year, of the nuclear installations and installations to be covered by the Pact. Recently, Pakistan shared a list of nuclear facilities with India as part of a bilateral agreement. The list was handed over to an official of the Indian High Commission in accordance with Article II of the Agreement on the Prohibition of Attacks on Nuclear Installations between Pakistan and India, signed on 31 December 1988. After the 1988 parliamentary elections, Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto invited Indian Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi. [4] On December 21, 1988, Indian Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi paid a state visit to Pakistan and met with Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto in Islamabad. [4] Further talks ended negotiations on december 21 Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto and Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi signed the non-nuclear attack agreement on December 12, 1988 in Islamabad. The treaty was ratified by the parliaments of India and Pakistan on 27 January 1991. [1] The first list of nuclear facilities in India and Pakistan was exchanged between two nations on January 1, 1992. [5] [6] Between 1986 and 1987, the Indian army conducted a massive Brasstacks exercise, which created fears of attacks on Pakistani nuclear facilities. Fear of Pakistan served as the basis for the signing of the agreement. The agreement was signed between Pakistani President Benazir Bhutto and Indian Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi. It was signed on 31 December 1988.

For Prelims et Mains: the agreement, its importance and necessity. The Non-Nuclear Aggression Agreement is a bilateral nuclear arms control and bilateral treaty between the two South Asian countries, India and Pakistan, on the reduction (or limitation) of nuclear weapons and pledges not to attack or assist foreign powers in attacking the nuclear facilities and facilities of both states. [1] The treaty was conceived in 1988 and signed on December 21, 1988 by Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto and his Indian counterpart Rajiv Gandhi. it entered into force in January 1991. [1] India and Pakistan exchanged the list of nuclear facilities under the agreement on the prohibition of attacks on nuclear facilities. The exchanges took place on the basis of diplomatic channels simultaneously in Islamabad and New Delhi. The first exchange took place on 1 January 1992. The treaty prohibited its signatories from carrying out a surprise attack (or helping foreign powers attack) each other`s nuclear facilities and facilities. The treaty provides a confidence-building environment for security measures and refrains from each party “taking, promoting or participating, directly or indirectly, in measures aimed at destroying or damaging a nuclear facility in any country.” [1] Since January 1992, India and Pakistan have exchanged lists of their respective military and civilian nuclear facilities on an annual basis.

[2] Pakistan has provided India with a list of its nuclear facilities and facilities in accordance with the provisions of a bilateral agreement. . . .


The International Conference on Digital Image Computing: Techniques and Applications (DICTA) is the flagship Australian Conference on computer vision, image processing, pattern recognition, and related areas. DICTA was established in 1991 as the premier conference of the Australian Pattern Recognition Society (APRS).

Conference Managers

Please contact the team at Conference Design with any questions regarding the conference.
© 2020 Conference Design Pty Ltd